Willing the Good: Love, Action, Healing

10/08/2020 08:00 AM - 10/11/2020 06:00 PM ET

Description

Willing the Good: Love, Action, Healing  

The ASA Annual Conference and AGM

ONLINE October 9, 10, 11 2020 - CLICK HERE TO REGISTER! 

Within the tumult and beauty of this moment, we humbly invite you to join us October 9, 10, & 11 in our online community space for Willing The Good: Love, Action, Healing, the ASA annual conference.  Speakers and workshop presenters include Thea Maria Carlson, Peter Selg, Harrie Salman, and more.  Plus our first ever online art dispersal!

 The committee invites you to work with The Culture of Selflessness by Peter Selg with special attention to "The Mystery of the Earth" by Ita Wegmanthe Warmth Meditation and the Bridge Meditation, 
Please note that the Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the ASA will also be held online the same week.

See the full schedule below. We look forward to you joining us online! 

Conference Fees:

  • $175 Supporter ~ Live Event + Recordings and Resources. This level fully supports this conference and other events like it!
  • $125 Standard Rate/ Member Rate $100 ~ Live Event + Recordings and Resources
  • $65 Keynotes Only ~ Live Keynotes + Recordings
  • $60 Youth Rate (Age 35 and under) ~ Live Event + Recordings and Resources
    Financial Assistance Available (Click Here to Apply) 

Click Here to Join the ASA! 


Conference Schedule 
(Note: Workshops Subject to Additions/Minor Changes)

Before, During and After Guided Activities: 

The Courage to Co-Create -  A practice of experiential creativity with Jeff Barnum, Angela Foster, and Timothy Kennedy - (Details Coming Soon!) 

Friday October 9 

Pre-Conference Activities 

8:00-9:00am PT // 11:00-12:00pm ET  Class Lesson 1 (Recapitulation) - Reading On Your Own (More details coming soon...)

10:00-11:30am PT // 1:00-2:30pm ET  What is the First Class?  An Exploratory Discussion - *Open To All 

Annual General Meeting (AGM) 

12:00-12:50pm PT // 3:00-3:50pm ET  Welcome and AGM Meeting (General Council ASA Report) *Open To All 

1:00-1:45pm PT // 4:00-4:45pm ET    Western Regional Council Report 

2:00-3:00 PT // 5:00-6:00pm ET         General Council Conversation OR Class Lesson Art Workshop with Laura Summer 


Conference Begins 

4:30-5:00pm PT // 7:30-8:00pm ET   Conference Opening 

5:00-6:00pm PT // 8:00-9:00pm ET   

          Keynote Conversation: Awakening to the Other in Our Work with Thea Maria Carlson

6:00-6:30pm PT // 9:00-9:30pm ET   Biography Work

6:30-7:30 PT // 9:30-10:30pm ET      Invitation to The Courage to Co-Create

 

Saturday October 10


7:00-8:00am PT // 10:00-11:00am ET           The Courage to Co-Create - Meet-Up Space

8:00-10:00am PT // 11:00-1:00pm ET           

         Morning Welcome

         Keynote Conversation: Toward the Future: The Schooling Path of a “Culture of Selflessness“ In Our Time with Peter Selg 

         Biography Work 

10:00-10:30am PT // 1:00-1:30pm ET            << Break >>  

10:30am-12:00pm PT // 1:30pm-3:00pm ET  Two-Day Themed Workshops - Choose one to attend live, all will be recorded 

(Note: We strongly encourage you to stay with your themed workshop and attend both the Saturday and Sunday sessions. You may view recorded content after the conference is over)

  • Healing the Social Life of Today with Harrie Salman

  • Beyond Diversity: Step Towards Transforming our Culture of Being Together with Thea Maria Carlson and Raphael Guzman 

  • Practicing Selflessness: Listening to Each Other with Patricia Rubano and Karen Gierlach (Experiential Workshop, recording content will be limited.) 

     

12:00-12:30pm PT // 3:00-3:30pm ET         << Break >>   

12:30-2:00pm PT // 3:30-5:00pm ET          Topic Workshops 

         Choose one to attend live, all will be recorded.

  • The Mystery of The Earth with Sebastian Heycke, Micky Leach, Kirk Mills, Rebecca Soloway, Sandra Stoner 

  • Finding a Just Relationship To Money: Time, Spirit, and the Things of the Material World with John Bloom 

  • Invitation: Sophia Working with Angela Foster, Hazel Archer-Ginsberg 

2:00-2:30 PT // 5:00-5:30pm ET        << Break >> 

2:30-3:30 PT  // 5:30-6:30pm ET       Council of Anthroposophical Organizations Panel Presentation 

3:30-4:00pm PT // 6:30-7:00PM ET    << Break >>    

4:00-4:30pm PT // 7:00-7:30pm ET      Whole Group Reflection

4:45-6:00pm PT // 7:45-9:00pm ET     Portland Eurythmy Performance ~  Earth: This Being Human  

6:30-7:30pm PT// 9:30-10:30pm ET    Art Dispersal Meet-up


Sunday, October 11


7:00-8:00am PT // 10:00-11:00am ET     The Courage to Co-Create - Meet-Up Space 

8:00-10:00am PT // 11:00-1:00pm ET           

        Morning Welcome
       
Keynote Conversation: Three Paths to Community: Preparing the Future with Harrie Salman
       
Biography Work

10:00-10:30am PT // 1:00-1:30pm ET     << Break >> 
10:30-12:00pm PT // 1:30-3:00pm ET     Two-Day Themed Workshops- Choose one to attend live, all will be recorded. 

(Note: We strongly encourage you to stay with your themed workshop and attend both the Saturday and Sunday sessions. You may view recorded content after the conference is over)

  • Healing the Social Life of Today with Harrie Salman

  • Beyond Diversity: Step Towards Transforming our Culture of Being Together with Thea Maria Carlson and Raphael Guzman

  • Practicing Selflessness: Listening to Each Other  with Patricia Rubano and Karen Gierlach (Experiential Workshop, recording content will be limited.) 

12:00-12:30 PT // 3:00-3:30pm ET        << Break >> 

12:30-1:30pm PT // 3:30-4:30pm ET     Conference Closing 

         The Challenge Is Healing with Patrick Kennedy and Timothy Kennedy 

Post-Conference Activities

2:00-3:30pm PT// 5:00-6:30pm ET      The Courage to Co-Create - Carrying it Forward 

2:00-3:30pm PT// 5:00-6:30pm ET       The Foundation Stone and The Future a Talk with Margaret Shipman   

 

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER!

*Artwork by p.homan lynch 

NeonCRM by Neon One