The Epic of Gilgamesh - Recordings, Resources, Zoom Link, and Schedule 

Storytelling during the Holy Nights 2021-2022

''The purpose of a story is to be an ax that breaks up the ice within us.'' ~ Franz Kafka


 

ZOOM LINK:
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/82053450619
Meeting ID: 820 5345 0619

 

SCHEDULE:

December 24, 2021- January 5, 2022 for 13 consecutive days  

22 minutes daily at 9 am PT / 10 am MT / 11 am CT / 12 pm ET / 5 pm UTC

RESOURCES: 
Click here for a compilation of resources for this event. 
Click here for the script- read along each day!
Community Bulletin Board!

RECORDINGS:

Will be posted after each live event. Bookmark this page for easy access during the Holy Nights. 

BACKGROUND:

All around the world the season of midwinter is the traditional time for community bonding through storytelling. In laying the groundwork for the 100-year anniversary of the Christmas Conference, we bring the ancient Sumerian saga “The Epic of Gilgamesh” to life. Rudolf Steiner explored this story in Occult History during the Holy Nights of 1910, and again after the laying of the Foundation Stone for the first Goetheanum. He also explored the story during the lecture "World History in the Light of Anthroposophy" given those fateful Holy Nights in 1923 for the re-founding of the Society. 

The Epic of Gilgamesh is perhaps the oldest written tale on Earth. The Sumerian version dates from around 3000 B.C. Later it was compiled from 12 clay tablets written in Akkadian cuneiform. 

It is the “Hero’s Journey” of human evolution, a story of friendship, and a quest for the meaning of life - revealing Steiner’s core mission of bringing karma and reincarnation to the west. 

Myths, fairytales, historical epics, and sagas open us up to powerful archetypes behind the human condition, revealing clues to ourselves from the past, the present, and the future. What will we uncover about ourselves and each other during this year’s Holy Nights adventure in storytelling?

 

SCHEDULE AND READERS:

Friday 12/24/2021

Prologue – Hazel Archer & Angela Foster - Click here to view the recording.

Saturday 12/25/2021

Tablet #1 - Henry-Cameron Allen & Alicia Lisa Young - Click here to view the recording 

Sunday 12/26/2021

Tablet #2 - Stasha Ginsburg & Nicholas Andrea- Click here to view the recording. 

Monday 12/27/2021

Tablet #3 - Deb Abrahams-Dematte & John Beck- Click here to view the recording. 

Tuesday 12/28/2021

 Tablet #4 – Christine Burke & Timothy Kennedy - Click here to view the recording.

Wednesday 12/29/2021

Tablet #5 - Bruce Donehower- Click here to view the recording. 

Thursday 12/30/2021

 Tablet #6 - Hazel Archer and Neelima Baird - Click here to view the recording. 

Friday - 12/31/2021

 Tablet #7 – Sally Greenberg & Robyn Hauenstein- Click here to view the recording.

Saturday 01/01/2022

 Tablet #8 – Elizabeth Kelly & Nancy Melvin - Click here to view the recording. 

Sunday - 01/02/2022

Tablet #9 -Ultra-Violet Archer - Click here to view the recording. 

Monday 01/03/2022

Tablet #10 - Linda Bergh & Dennis Dietzel - Click here to view the recording. 

Tuesday 01/04/2022

Tablet #11 – Tess Parker & Michele Mariscal - Click here to view the recording. 

Wednesday 01/05/2022

Tablet #12 - Dave Mansur - Click here to view the recording. 

ZOOM LINK:
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/82053450619
Meeting ID: 820 5345 0619

Dial by your location
        +1 646 558 8656 US (New York)
        +1 301 715 8592 US (Washington DC)
        +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)
        +1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)
        +1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)
        +1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)
Meeting ID: 820 5345 0619

Find your local number: https://us02web.zoom.us/u/kdItW36pCd

Neon CRM by Neon One